top of page
kabehzadi

Doubling Down on Buffalove

Hey Everyone,


Popping in with a blog post all about Buffalo, NY! My husband and I relocated to Buffalo a little over a month ago and one big promise I made to myself was to get myself involved in the community as soon as I could.


I'm happy to announce three local partnerships I'm working on in Buffalo, NY


JULY 10 – AUGUST 21, 2021

Join us for our 10th annual BookFest !! Get creative with Book Arts every Saturday starting July 10th for fun, free & family friendly artmaking activities happening right here at the Book Arts Center!


I've already signed up for a Lettepress course with WNY Book Arts and my husband and I have memberships with the organization. I first learned about the WNY Book Arts Center about 5 years ago when the team created letterpress posters for Creative Mornings Buffalo (more on them soon). I love artisan trade, I love making things with my own hands, and I think having a partnership with WNY Book Arts Center is a natural fit for Bookmarks & Breadsticks. We'll be partnership up to create custom coasters for the Winter booze/spirits box as well so keep an eye out for that custom merchandise too!



Speaking of Creative Mornings Buffalo, I'm also happy to announce I will be a partner/sponsor with Creative Mornings throughout 2021. I was one of the original founding volunteer members of Creative Mornings Buffalo and I'm so happy to be back in the arms of my Buffalo family.

Here I am in 2016 as the Social Media Volunteer (Original Post Credit: https://www.instagram.com/p/BHgdI2cBTp9/)


In their own words,

"CreativeMornings/Buffalo envisions a united Buffalo, in creativity. We seek to spark connections through a celebration of the city’s creative voices and on the second Friday of every month, host a free breakfast speaker series run entirely by a team of volunteers. Powered by an engine of generosity, CreativeMornings/Buffalo is an energizing environment where people share space to find inspiration in a fellow creative’s story. We believe in face-to-face connections, high-fives, and that a scientist at their lab bench is as creative as a painter at their easel. Everyone is creative. Everyone is welcome."

I love Buffalo and all that it represents and I'm so excited to be a part of this group again. Bookmarks & Breadsticks will be donating #ReadItandEat boxes as thank you gifts for each of our speakers throughout the year and hopefully will have more ways to get involved soon! I've only been home a few weeks - I'm sure more projects are coming.


Love where you live. Follow for the best things to do in WNY


Speaking of Creative Mornings Buffalo, I'm also happy to announce I will be a partner/sponsor with Creative Mornings throughout 2021. I was one of the original founding volunteer members of Creative Mornings Buffalo and I'm so happy to be back in the arms of my Buffalo family.


I've also been actively advertising with Step Out Buffalo to help get the word out, locally, about Read It and Eat! This partnership is a little bit more business focused than it is altruism in the community but I'm proud to invest dollars into my local area versus national scale (looking at you, Facebook Ads). This partnership will continue through the end of 2021 and has already helped me generate new customers in the community!



This giveaway is now closed. Image Source: https://www.instagram.com/stepoutbuffalo/


 

Kim is the founder of Bookmarks & Breadsticks and the creator of Read It and Eat quarterly subscription box.


You can follow her on Instagram and she posts fun witty Non-Fiction Booktube videos on Tuesdays and Saturdays!


42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page