top of page
kabehzadi

Will You Help Me?


It is a new year and I'm sure we are all being bombarded with new goals. But I'm not here to talk about unrealistic fat-phobia-weight-loss-goals. I'm here to talk about the goals for Bookmarks & Breadsticks.


2021 was my first full year in business and I learned quite a lot. One thing I learned is that Covid-19 has made grants, loans, and even microgrants, so hard to fight for when everyone is hurting from the change in the landscape. I am a female-founder and that allows me to qualify for a few grants here and there, but phew, there are a lot of us all pitching and competing for a small honeypot.


My business thus far has been entirely self-funded which means portions of my regular everyday paycheck are going towards keeping the lights on for my business. I am obviously quite lucky and blessed to have a job in these trying times. I was going to be investing more money in 2022 in terms of a merit-based bonus from my job, but because of Covid, no one is getting a bonus for 2021 work. Insert the tears here. It's a real scary moment to have your investment fund vanish literally overnight. It's hard. It's scary.


That's where my IFundWomen crowdfunding campaign has come into play:


"IFundWomen is the go-to funding marketplace for women-owned businesses and the people who want to support them with access to capital, coaching, and connections.


We offer immediate access to capital through a premium online fundraising experience, access to small business grants from corporate partners, expert business coaching on all the topics entrepreneurs need to know about, and a network of women business owners that sparks confidence, accelerates knowledge and ignites action."


My crowdfunding campaign will be live January 10th - March 10th


I've been working on my own crowdfunding campaign and have been working with my coaches for the past four months. I've set my total fundraising goal for $25,000 - but the first and most immediate goal is $13,000. You can see below the breakdown of how the funding will be spent and yes, a portion of the fundraising is used to donate to fight hunger with my non-profit partners for 2022!

In the next couple of weeks I'll be sharing out the different gift reward tiers! That's right, you're going to receive exclusive gifts based on your giving. There are three exclusive Read It & Eat boxes you can only receive by donating and once they're gone, they will not return!


For those of you in Buffalo, NY there are going to be a fun and exciting Valentine's Day chocolate making event as a donation reward!


More details soon, but I hope you'll consider helping me out! I'm excited to grow Bookmarks & Breadsticks and I'll share more goodies soon!



42 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page